Monday, June 24, 2013

Christy Awards Winners 2013


New Awards Debuted

ST. LOUIS, Mo.—The 2013 Christy Awards honoring and promoting excellence in Christian fiction were
presented at the Renaissance Grand in St. Louis, Mo., tonight.
The 14th annual awards presentation highlighted the role of literary agents in the advancement of
Christian fiction. Steve Laube of The Steve Laube Agency emceed the event, and Chip MacGregor of
MacGregor Literary Agency presented the keynote address. Additionally, long-time literary agent Lee
Hough was honored with the inaugural Lifetime Achievement Christy in a moving tribute.
The Christy Advisory Committee debuted the Christy Hall of Fame by inducting authors Lynn Austin,
winner of eight Christy Awards, and Karen Hancock, winner of four Christy Awards.
The event also premiered the Christy Book of the Year Award, showcasing the novel that had the greatest
impact when placed against a set of criteria that includes literary quality, sales, and life impact. A jury of
three people read the year’s nine Christy Award winners and identified Into the Free by Julie Cantrell
(David C Cook) as best exemplifying those factors.

The Christy Advisory Board is happy to announce the 2013 Christy Award winners.

(Media release courtesy of Wynn-Wynn Media)

Lifetime Achievement Christy

Lee Hough

Christy Award Hall of Fame Inductees

Lynn Austin (8 Christys) & Karen Hancock (4 Christys)

First Novel
Book of the Year

Into the Free - Julie Cantrell (David C Cook)

Contemporary Standalone

Not in the Heart - Chris Fabry (Tyndale House)

Contemporary Romance

The Breath of Dawn - Kristen Heitzmann (Bethany House)

Contemporary Series/Sequel/Novella

You Don't Know Me - Susan May Warren (Tyndale House)


Flame of Resistance - Tracy Groot (Tyndale House)

Historical Romance

Against the Tide - Elizabeth Camden (Bethany House)


Rare Earth - Davis Bunn (Bethany House)


Soul's Gate - James Rubart (Thomas Nelson)

Young Adult

Child of the Mountains - Marilyn Sue Shank (Delacorte)

Congratulations to all the Christy Award Winners for 2013.

Find out more on the web:
Christy Awards
Lee Hough - Alive Communications
Lynn Austin
Karen Hancock
Julie Cantrell
Chris Fabry
Kristen Heitzmann
Susan May Warren
Tracy Groot
Elizabeth Camden
Davis Bunn
James Rubart
Marilyn Sue Shank
Bethany House - A Division of Baker Publishing Group
David C Cook Publishing
Delacorte Press - A Division of Random House
Thomas Nelson
Tyndale House Publishers

No comments: